About the Presbytery of San Jose

The Presbytery of San Jose serves the counties
of Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, and Monterey, CA.

Mission:

Called by God as a governing body of the Presbyterian Church (USA), the Presbytery of San Jose exists to serve and be a resource for the health and growth of the Presbyterian congregations within our three counties.

Vision:

  • To support our congregations in reaching out to all people in the name of Jesus Christ.
  • To challenge a diverse community to hold fast to the foundations of our faith.
  • To build a diverse community unified by the unique gifts of the Holy Spirit for the great work of the church.

Structure

  • Congregations
  • Council
  • Committees
  • Workgroups
  • Administrative Commissions
  • Task Forces
  • Staff
Office Hours and Location
Presbytery of San Jose
890 Meridian Way, San Jose, CA  95126
(408) 279-0220
(408) 279-5261 fax
www.sanjosepby.org
Office Hours are 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
We recommend calling ahead.

Staff

Rev. Joey Lee, Executive Presbyter
joey@sanjosepby.org
(408) 279-0220
(408) 279-5261 fax

Rev. Erica Rader, Stated Clerk
erica@sanjosepby.org
(408) 279-0220
(408) 279-5261 fax

Rev. Edd Breeden, Treasurer
edd@breeden.us
(831) 239-6817 Cell

Diane Case, Accountant
rdtkcase@comcast.net
(408) 279-0220
(408) 202-0126 cell
(408) 279-5261 fax

Collette Lynner, Office Manager
collette@sanjosepby.org
(408) 279-0220

Rev. Jenni Bales,
Director of Communications
pastorjennibales@gmail.com
(408) 279-0220
(408) 809-1769 cell
(408) 279-5261 fax

Jane Odell,
Safe Church Coordinator
jane@sanjosepby.org
(408) 279-0220
(408) 279-5261 fax

Rev. Geoff Browning,
Peacemaking Advocate
geoff.browning@stanford.edu
(650) 868-4241

Rev. Ryan Althaus,
Hunger Advocate
runningmango@msn.com
(443) 223-7334

Rev. Robby Olson,
Watsonville Pastor
robbyolson@gmail.com
(831) 331-3990

Presbytery Committees

A.C. Watsonville
Church Health and Growth W.G.
Council
Downtown San Jose Property Commission
Financial Affairs
Guiding Preparing Safeguarding Subcte.
Ministry
Mission and Outreach W.G.
Nominating
Peace and Justice W.G.
Personnel
Polity & Government
Preparation For Ministry
Presbyterian Women
Representation and Empowerment
Self Development of People
Synod Commissioners
Synod Permanent Judicial Commission