Presbytery of San Jose -- Committees 2024

*Elected at Presbytery Nov 18 2023

Presbytery Coordinating Council -- At Large Members

Nominations for Class of 2026

- *Neneth Ross-Westminster, TE (1st term)
- *Martha Thorson-HR, TE (2nd term)

<u>Class of 2025</u>

Jane Esterline-At-large, TE (1st term) Carlo Panighetti-Los Gatos, RE (1st term) - **Chair for 2024** Nan Swanson-Honorably Retired, TE (1st term)

Class of 2024

Jenni Bales-At-large TE (2nd term) Hardy Kim, Sunnyvale, TE (2nd term) Jane Odell, St. Andrews, RE (1st term) Lynn Viale, Gilroy, RE (2nd term)

Committee On Ministry (COM)

Nominations for Class of 2026

- *Jack Cabaness, Covenant, TE (1st term)
- *David Esterline, Honorably Retired, TE (1nd term)

Class of 2025

Chris Hasegawa-FPC Monterey, RE (2nd term)
Mark Peake- FPC Monterey, TE (2nd term)

*Lizanne Reynolds-Covenant Palo Alto, RE (2nd term)(chair for 2024)

Class of 2024

Horace Hines- Santa Teresa Hills, RE (1st term)

Dave Heacock – Los Gatos, RE (1st term)

Jane Odell – St. Andrews, RE (2nd term)

Sharon Rowser – Foothill, RE (1st term)

Deb Troester – Santa Teresa Hills, TE (1st term)

Committee on Preparation for Ministry (CPM)

Nominations for Class of 2026 *Libby Boatwright, HR, TE (1st term)

Class of 2025

Bruce Reyes-Chow, at-large, TE (2nd term)

Class of 2024

Steve Nelson, Stone, RE (1st term)

*Robby Olson, at-large, TE (2nd term) (chair for 2024)

Andy Wong, Foothill, TE (2nd term)

Financial Affairs Committee

Nominations for Class of 2026

*Edith Mojoko Sona, Santa Teresa Hills, RE (1st term)

*Lindsay Woods Wong, Foothill, TE (2nd term) (chair for 2024)

Class of 2025

Sammie Evans, at-large, TE (2nd term)

Dave Macway, Trinity SC, RE (2nd term)

Class of 2024

James Lee, Daesung, RE (1st term)

Trevor Van Laar, Gilroy, TE (1st term)

Personnel Committee

Nominations for Class of 2026

*Denise Martin, Gilroy, RE (2nd term) (chair for 2024)

*Emmanuel Ngwa, Santa Teresa Hills, RE (1st term)

Class of 2025

David McCreath, HR, TE (2nd term)

Erik Swanson, Westhope, TE

Class of 2024

Lela Noble, FPC Palo Alto, RE (1st term)

Sandy Petznick, St. Andrews, RE (2nd term)

CORE (Committee on Representation and Empowerment)

Nominations for Class of 2026 Bob Toche, Santa Teresa Hills, RE

<u>Class of 2025</u>

*Annanda Barclay, at-large, TE (2nd term) **(2024Chair)** Ruth Fong, Los Gatos, RE (2nd term)

Class of 2024

Elsa Amboy, Sunnyvale, RE (1st term) Joe Sohn, Cornerstone, TE (1st term)

Ordination Exam Readers

Nomination for 2024 Readers:

*Alice Thorn, Stone, RE

*Irene Pak Lee, Stone, TE (alternate)

SDOP (self-development of people)

Nomination for Class of 2026

*Brenda Costanzo, PC Los Gatos, RE (1st term)

<u>Class of 2024</u>

Ruth Kuo, at large, TE

Presbytery Moderator

Nomination for Moderator 2025 (Vice moderator 2024)

*Karin Kennedy Hejmanowski, Sunnyvale, TE 2025

Previously elected: 2024 Moderator Andy Rausch, Northminster, TE

• • •